February Favorites – Home Decor

Good morning friends! TGIF. It’s Valentine’s day weekend and I am looking forward to getting to see my Sailor. We only get the weekends together right now while he’s in Fleet Marine Force training so we try to make the most of them. During the week though while he is gone I usually have a good amount of free time on my hands. Since we just moved, decorating the new house is a favorite hobby of mine now. Here’s a couple of decorating looks I’m vibing with that I wanted to share with you.

I love the rustic look of these printables. I’ve been decorating my kitchen with aged wood, cast iron, and colorful florals. The pioneer woman’s new line at Walmart has been a huge source of inspiration. Add these free prints to your wall for some homespun charm!

  • Wall size maps

The industrial look is one of my favorite things lately. Think of it as a mix of 1920’s style and a cool old train station/warehouse. Metals, feathers, dark colors, and more make up this striking design. Although wall maps are my go to piece from it!

  • Christmas-y Looks

Okay, Christmas is my favorite time of the year. I love finding ways to sneak a little Christmas into my day to day decorating. Flannels, furs, plaid, and stag heads are a couple of ways to do so. Burlap is also a nice touch, adding a neutral palette for pops of red or green.

  • French Country

French country decor makes me feel like I’m sitting in a little cottage in a field of lavender. It’s so serene. I love lavender bunches as decoration, giving a freshness to any space. Creams and whites give everything a light airy feel. Galvanized buckets are perfect storage solutions.

Hope you guys were inspired by these looks! Please add your comments on looks that are inspiring you or rooms you’ve redone in your own home. I’m planning on adding some ways to decorate inexpensively in the near future so be on the look out for that. Enjoy your weekend guys!

The Navy Wife xoxo

Leave a Reply

